Day 1, (May 16, 2013): BEGINNINGS

Day 1, (May 16, 2013): BEGINNINGS

I guess it’s time to bring out the proverbial (or should I say metaphorical) pen and just write something. Just a little project  to fend off the doldrums of the daily grind. There are many ways people keep their minds honed. For moi, I like to whet my soft squishy cerebrum on the precipice of creative delights: drawing, personal writing, random thinking. Things I haven’t done in ages. Well, aside from staring off randomly into space of course. But that’s a given. I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t gawp into my own private delusions.

             Of course, a curious quandary I would suffer right now would be a subject for this piece. Should I be writing on the toils and drama of the morning commute to the workplace? Should I go about and blather on with random lines raving on like a madman? These are all such useless grandiloquence in so as much as I have decided to rant about the difficulty of crafting the perfect introduction or beginning.

            Being obsessive and (partially) compulsive when it comes to work perfection, it has always been such an annoying habit to take forever and a day to actually start anything. The constant fear and foresight that comes with the imaginary portents of impending failure and flaw is something that is rather hard to get rid of. Nevertheless, some small push, be it from either a muse or an angry mother, is usually enough to get my gears started. Once the gears have been oiled, everything runs rather seamless. As such, I would like to stress the importance of oftentimes overlooked nudges.

            I surprised myself being able to write this much in such a short amount of time. My work addled mind seems to be creatively functioning despite the long hiatus. Hopefully I can get back to writing more and more again.

 

(WOOOO! FIRST POST! NO EDITS! NO NOTHING! JUST WORDS! SCREW YOU GRAMMAR NAZIS!)

This entry was posted in Random Lines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment